Dooba Reviews http://doobareviews.com Sat, 20 Sep 2014 20:53:29 +0000 en-US hourly 1 Confidence Slim Vibrator Plate is the #1 Seller on Amazon http://doobareviews.com/whole-body-vibrator-plate/ http://doobareviews.com/whole-body-vibrator-plate/#comments Sat, 20 Sep 2014 20:32:08 +0000 http://doobareviews.com/?p=1517 Confidence Slim Full Body Vibration Platform

Owning a whole body vibrator used to be an option only for the super wealthy. But times have changed, and so have the prices.

And that’s one of the reasons that the Confidence Slim Vibrator has become the #1 Selling whole body vibrator on Amazon.

What make the Confidence Slim Whole Body Vibrator the Best?

It’s not just the price. You don’t have to spend $600-800 for a quality vibrator anymore.

But there’s more that sets the Slim vibrator apart from the rest.

It’s the results. We can talk about the balance of the plate, the rollers on the base so that when you need to move it, it’s easy but is stable when you’re using it.

We could talk about the different program settings that it offers, but really all of the bells and whistles of any device take a back seat to actual results that customers have experiences.

Here’s what some Amazon customers are saying about the Whole Body Vibrator:

“I love it! My daughter and I have had great success with it. I am doing a weight loss program with it and have lost 60 lbs. I got this because I have issues with my feet…”

“I Love My Jiggle Machine!”

“…my husband decided to give it a try, and it literally melted his love handles away! We are both amazed! When I get off of it I feel refreshed and relaxed, and like I have really done something great for my body.”

“I have been using this for a couple weeks, haven’t noticed any weight loss, but it does feel really good to use it. My muscles feel tighter and I feel less stressed. I also noticed that the aches and limited mobility in my shoulders is gone when I use this thing regularly.”

“I have had this for over a month now and use it daily. I am in my mid 50’s and have a bad right hip that probably is due for a replacement at some point. But when I use this machine for 10-15 minutes, it seems like the pain in my hip subsides.”

How does a Whole Body Vibrator Help?

The benefits that a vibrator like the Confidence Slim Body pictured above is a complete exercise of the whole body.

Dr. Mercola talks about whole body vibrators and mentions studies that show that whole body vibrators WBV’s help contribute to strength and stimulate muscle growth including “143 percent improvement in physical function.”

That’s amazing!

As with any exercise equipment, you should consult your doctor and use the device as instructed, but compared to other exercise devices, the Confidence Slim really does give you a lot of bang for your buck.

It’s called a Whole Body Vibrator for a reason because it helps exercise your entire body. The micro adjustments your body has to make while on the plate and the rapid succession helps to activate processes within your body to rebuild muscle, increase strength abilities, and even reduce pain. Again check out the Mercola article for more on the studies.

The point is, instead of just isolating one area of your body, a whole body vibrator helps to exercise your whole body while going easy on your joints compared to the impact that running can have for example. To top it off, it’s convenient. You don’t have to wait for it to warm up outside or to cool down to get some exercise in, you can just hop on the machine, while reading, watching a show or just some good ol’ think time.

Whole body vibrators are kept in fitness centers as a way to help improve joint strength and joint range of motion, improved balance (better be after all that shaking) and of course muscle strength.

Here’s a video of how it works, and you can see that they’re not shaking like crazy. The vibrations are smooth although they can also be adjusted.

How much does a Whole Body Vibrator Cost and how can you get a Good Deal?

Whole Body Vibrators like the Power Plate brand shown in the video above will set you back $500 to $800. They’re not cheap, but if that’s that’s what you want, then go for it.

Whole Body Vibrators were priced so high for so long that people have come to expect that you have to drop nearly $1,000, but that’s not the case anymore. The Confidence Slim is the best vibrator you can get for under $300.

The benefits, results, and the value of the Confidence Slim has easily made it the #1 whole body vibrator on Amazon.

Check out the link below for even more customer results on Amazon:

Confidence Slim Full Body Vibration Platform

 

 Confidence Slim Full Body Vibration Platform Fitness Machine

]]>
http://doobareviews.com/whole-body-vibrator-plate/feed/ 0
Choose the Best Gelato Maker http://doobareviews.com/choose-the-best-gelato-maker/ http://doobareviews.com/choose-the-best-gelato-maker/#comments Fri, 19 Sep 2014 23:22:24 +0000 http://doobareviews.com/?p=1566 What separates out the best Gelato Makers from the rest of the pack?

We’ve narrowed our search down to the top 3 gelato makers. Starting with #3…

#3 The DeLonghi GM 6000 Gelato Maker

To start off, if price is an issue, you’ll love the DeLonghi GM6000 Gelato Maker with Self-Refrigerating Compressor.

delonghi-gm6000-gelato-maker-with-self-refrigerating-compressor-400

The DeLonghi is specifically made for making Gelato.

That’s one of it’s most appealing features is that it’s not a hybrid ice cream / gelato maker.

For a machine that makes both Ice Cream and Gelato and make them both very well, you have to get into the more expensive price ranges (such as our top two picks).

Coming in at around $299, the DeLonghi is by no means cheep, but less expensive makers just aren’t going to produce the quality.

Part of what makes the DeLonghi special compared to other less expensive Gelato (or ice cream) makers is that it has its own compressor–it can refrigerate on its own. Your Gelato can be ready to eat right out of the machine if you like (I think most like serving it in a bowl, but it’s up to you).

Instead of waiting 2-3 hours for your delicious dessert to be ready. You can be enjoying your home-made gelato in just 30-40 minutes.

Check out the DeLonghi Gelato Maker in Action

You can find one of the best deals on the DeLonghi with free shipping on Amazon.

Click the link below to view it on Amazon:

delonghi-gm6000-gelato-machine

DeLonghi GM6000 Gelato Maker with Self-Refrigerating Compressor

#2 Breville BCI600XL Smart Scoop Ice Cream Maker

Our number two pick is the exquisitely beautiful and very versatile Breville BCI600XL Smart Scoop Ice Cream  and Gelato Maker. We love Breville products), but we’ll try not to be too biased. :)

Breville Smart Scoop Gelato and Ice Cream Maker

The Smart Scoop makes Ice Cream and Gelato. Normally, the multi-functions don’t mix well, but with the higher-end devices such as the revile and the Lello (our #1 coming up), the quality is superb, and the ease at which you can select your options really makes a difference.

The Breville has a simple dial that you turn to select your desired dessert as well as the hardness setting of that dessert. It almost couldn’t be easier.

Catch the Breville Smart Scoop Maker in Action

What makes the Breville Smart Scoop Ice Cream and Gelato Machine impressive

  • With its  own compressor, you don’t have to place the ice-cream in your freezer!
  • 50 minutes for ice cream which is super fast
  • 1.5 Quart Bowel perfect for making lots of Gelato or Ice Cream
  • Child lock so kids can enjoy watching without accidentally changing the settings
  • Pre-cool setting to make things even faster
  • Keep cool will chill it and churn for up to 3 hours
  • Recipe book comes with the Smart Scoop

The Breville Smart Scoop is more pricey than the DeLonghi (about $399), but the ease of use, the digital display, child lock features, make the Breville a shining example of beautiful design. Breville makes great working and great looking products.

To see what customers are saying about it on Amazon, click the link below:

Breville Smart Scoop Gelato and Ice Cream Maker

Click here to view the Breville Smart Scoop Ice Cream and Gelato Maker on Amazon.com

#1 Lello 4080 Musso Lussino Ice Cream and Gelato Machine

If you’re super serious about making artisan gelato, then look no further than the Italian made Lello 4080 Musso Lussino Ice Cream and Gelato Machine.

The Lello is the top of the line Ice Cream and Gelato maker. If you’ve been to Europe and want to recapture the taste of Gelato from there, the Lussino is the machine that comes out on top.

The Lussino is professional grade and made of stainless steel. Say goodbye to aluminum!

The mixer blade is made of stainless steel as well whereas almost all other ice cream makers have plastic mixers that can break or wear down.

Lello 4080 Musso Lussino

The design is simple, yet elegant, but it’s the taste that matters, and the stainless steal beauty really does make a difference.

One of our favorite Amazon customer reviews for the Musso Lussino Gelato Maker:

If you’re considering an Italian gelato machine, then the names “Nemox” and “Musso” come to mind. Both companies fabricate machines for home and professional use, and I’ve had several over the years. By far, if you are looking for quality and authentic Italian gelato texture and ice-crystallization, look no further than this machine by Musso. It’s made better than anything by Nemox (which uses plastic and/or silicone parts that wear down over time.) The Lussiano looks beautiful in your kitchen, makes a fine array of desserts, and will last for years. Trust me though, it won’t sit idle.

See the Lello Ice Cream / Gelato Maker in Action

The Lello doesn’t come cheep (we’re talking around $699), but that’s for a reason, the quality of the parts and the taste and texture of the final product speak for themselves.

Recap: What sets the Lello Lussino apart

  • Stainless steel construction (no aluminum, it really does make a difference in taste)
  • Stainless steel mixing blade (will long outlast machines with plastic blades, and will keep turning at higher consistencies)
  • Ease of use (two buttons, one dial)
  • Large 1.5 Quart capacity
  • Fast – Done in 30 minutes due to the Self-refridgerating
  • Long lasting
  • Elegant design and made in Italy
  • Makes Gelato that tastes like artisan gelato!

The other beauty is that in addition to Gelato and Ice Cream, you can make frozen yogurt as well.

Read more of the reviews on Amazon for the Lello Musso, and you’ll see the difference a professional grade Gelato Machine can make.

Check it out by clicking below to get the “scoop” on the Lello Musso:

Lello 4080 Musso Lussino

Click here for the 4080 Musso Lussino Ice Cream and Gelato Machine

]]>
http://doobareviews.com/choose-the-best-gelato-maker/feed/ 0
Lello 4080 Musso Lussino Ice Cream and Gelato Machine Review http://doobareviews.com/lello-4080-musso-lussino-ice-cream-and-gelato-machine-review/ http://doobareviews.com/lello-4080-musso-lussino-ice-cream-and-gelato-machine-review/#comments Fri, 19 Sep 2014 21:56:48 +0000 http://doobareviews.com/?p=1592 Lello 4080 Musso Lussino Yes, the Italians know how to make Gelato, and they for sure know how to make a Gelato Machine.

There are lots of different Gelato and Ice Cream Machines out there, and many don’t do a very good job or require you to freeze your newly made dessert for hours, but that’s not the case with the Musso.

Easily create your own ice cream, gelato, sorbet, or frozen yogurt at home.

It can be a real chore to find a Gelato Maker that does the job well. Many machines either make Ice Cream well, or they make Gelato well.

The Lello Musso Lussino is one of the few and proud that put other Ice Cream / Gelato Makers to shame.

It’s what the Pro’s use at home to make Gelato and Ice Cream. Just check out what other

Check out what others are saying about making Gelato and Ice Cream with the Lello

The comments from Amazon customers speak for itself. Here’s a sampling:

I had not had really good, knock-your-socks off gelato since I was last in Sicily — until now.

We lived in Torino Italy for one year and fell in love with gelato. This machine does an awesome job. The limone gelato we made was perfect consistency and spot on to our favorite gelateria in Italy (Jerry’s Gelato). Very impressed by this machine.

I have had less expensive machines but this is the best of the best home machines! I bought this machine on Amazon.com and would do it again in a millisecond!!

If you’re considering an Italian gelato machine, then the names “Nemox” and “Musso” come to mind. Both companies fabricate machines for home and professional use, and I’ve had several over the years. By far, if you are looking for quality and authentic Italian gelato texture and ice-crystallization, look no further than this machine by Musso. It’s made better than anything by Nemox (which uses plastic and/or silicone parts that wear down over time.) The Lussiano looks beautiful in your kitchen, makes a fine array of desserts, and will last for years. Trust me though, it won’t sit idle.

The Lello 4080 Ice Cream and Gelato Maker is Professional Grade

It’s made in Italy, and the italians know a thing or two about perfecting gelato.

Not only is it made in Italy, but take a look at the mixing blade. It’s metal.

Other gelato or ice cream machines have plastic parts that can wear down or even break if the ice cream gets to hard.

The Lello blows them all out of the water with its incredibly sturdy metal mixer parts.

The integrated design helps protect the inner workings.

The sturdy design and attention to detail make the Lello shine, and it’s why it makes a big difference in creating the best taste and texture for your personal treats.

See the Lello 4080 in Action

Taste the difference

The parts are not aluminum like other Gelato and Ice Cream Machines. Right from the product description”

“the housing, bowl, and paddle are made of stainless steel for sanitation and easy cleaning.”

Since it’s not made from aluminum, you don’t have to worry about the health concerns that aluminum or plastic mixing parts bring.

It’s safer, sturdier, and will be making gelato or ice cream for you for years and years to come.

Gelato Recipes for the Lello

The machine does come with a recipe book, but many Gelato Artisans recommend the book:
Making Artisan Gelato: 45 Recipes and Techniques for Crafting Flavor-Infused Gelato and Sorbet at Home It’s a great place to start. A special note, some recipes may state you need to freeze them after for a few hours, but not so with the Lello.

It has its own compressor so it chills it on its own. Your gelato is ready to each when the machine is done! Now that’s cool.

But is the really worth the price?

This Gelato/Ice Cream Machine is Fast

Wouldn’t it be nice to in as fast as 30 minutes have your special dessert ready?

Other ice cream makers on the market require you to remove the bowl of ice cream and then freeze it for a few hours.

The great thing about a fast acting and self refrigerating ice cream / gelato maker is that you can set it, and it’s ready to go so much faster that other machines out there.

Any draw backs of the Lello 4080 Musso Lussino?

Some users complained about cleaning. There is no bowl to extract from the Lello which can make it a little harder to clean.

It’s a plus and a minus because you can’t stick the machine in your sink to clean, but machines that have a bowl you have to remove can get the inside of your machine dirty if it spills over (which can happen), or if there is moister on the outside of the bowl of those other models, it can cause problems when freezing. The other thing about the removable bowls, many of them are made from aluminum whereas the stainless steal (like what’s used in the Lello) is better for food processing.

Impressive Reviews and Ratings

The Musso Lussino has an impressive 4.5 out of 5 star rating on Amazon with over 180 ratings/reviews.

You can find it on Amazon with Free shipping. Click below to find the Lello on Amazon:

Lello 4080 Musso Lussino

Click here for the 4080 Musso Lussino Ice Cream and Gelato Machine

]]>
http://doobareviews.com/lello-4080-musso-lussino-ice-cream-and-gelato-machine-review/feed/ 0
Breville Smart Scoop Ice Cream and Gelato Machine Review http://doobareviews.com/breville-smart-scoop-ice-cream-and-gelato-machine-review/ http://doobareviews.com/breville-smart-scoop-ice-cream-and-gelato-machine-review/#comments Thu, 18 Sep 2014 19:05:19 +0000 http://doobareviews.com/?p=1572 Breville Smart Scoop Gelato and Ice Cream MakerBreville has done it again, and we’re blown away by the Smart Scoop Ice Cream and Gelato Maker.

What sets the Breville apart from the rest is one killer feature that the other ice cream/gelato maker combo machines miss.

Breville makes superb equipment and their devices are always stunning.

However, what sets the Breville BCI600XL Smart Scoop apart from the competition is its unique versatility.

Other machines that make Ice Cream and Gelato don’t do a fantastic job of making either. They’re kind of caught in the middle.

Gelato is quite different (and oh so delicious) compared to ice cream.

The Big Difference in the Breville Smart Scoop

The digital selector on the Breville makes is so you can select from 12 hardness settings, and it’s as easy as turing the dial.

You can choose from:

  • Sorbet
  • Frozen Yogurt
  • Gelato
  • Ice Cream

The Breville automatically calculates the differences needed in its processing rhythms to make the best

Check out how it works in the video demo below:

What to do about the jingles?

One thing that you’ll notice with the Breville are the sounds to let you know when the Smart Scoop is finished.

You can choose from:

  • jingles
  • chime
  • mute

If you have kids, they’ll go crazy over the jingles, but if you prefer the chime, it’s easy to make the switch.

Why the Smart Scoop Ice Cream and Gelato Machine impresses:

  • With its own compressor, you don’t have to place the ice-cream in your freezer!
  • 50 minutes for ice cream which is super fast
  • 1.5 Quart Bowel perfect for making lots of Gelato or Ice Cream
  • Child lock so kids can enjoy watching without accidentally changing the settings
  • Pre-cool setting to make things even faster
  • Keep cool will chill it and churn for up to 3 hours
  • Recipe book comes with the Smart Scoop

One thing to note is that because it has its own compressor, you need to let it sit before first use (about 12 hours) to let the refrigerant settle.

Check out the video below on some additional tips for using the Smart Scoop:

What are customers saying about the Breville Ice Cream and Gelato Maker?

The Breville Smart Scoop has over 35 reviews on Amazon with an impressive average of 4.5 out of 5 stars–a near perfect rating.

I was surprised how quiet this machine is in use.

Buying an frozen dessert maker was a tough choice. Did I really need the $1200 Italian version. I knew if would make great gelato but would a cheaper one do just as well? I took a chance on the Breville and couldn’t be happier.

…There were some negative reviews, which is always scary. In this case I think the negative reviews must have been due to some receiving a defective machine, some ulterior motive, not reading the directions, or not really understanding what this kind of machine can do. It does take 40 minutes or so and the dessert is not frozen solid – if it was the paddle wouldn’t be able to turn. The directions are clear that if you want a dessert that is frozen hard, you need to put it in the freezer for a couple of hours.

Where to get the best deal on the Breville Smart Scoop

You can get the Breville Smart Scoop on Amazon with free shipping available.

Breville Smart Scoop Gelato and Ice Cream Maker

Click here to view the Breville Smart Scoop Ice Cream and Gelato Maker on Amazon.com

]]>
http://doobareviews.com/breville-smart-scoop-ice-cream-and-gelato-machine-review/feed/ 0
360 Cookware healthy recipes http://doobareviews.com/360-cookware-healthy-recipes/ http://doobareviews.com/360-cookware-healthy-recipes/#comments Wed, 17 Sep 2014 16:41:09 +0000 http://doobareviews.com/?p=1562 360 Slow CookerJust yesterday I made my favorite curry recipe, and my husband told me it tasted better than ever before.  What did I do differently?  I made it in my 360 Cookware 4-Quart Pot!

I’ve been using the 360 Cookware much more frequently, both with the slow cooker base, and without, and I’ve been amazed at the enhancement of the taste and texture of my tried-and-true recipes.

When you spin the lid on your 360 Cookware, it creates a vapor seal. locking in your foods’ natural moisture.

The warm moisture surrounds the food, cooking it evenly and quickly while preserving your foods’ texture, flavor, and nutrients.  That’s how it works, but the proof comes when you taste it.

So I thought I’d share a few great recipes, including some of my go-to recipes, enhanced by the 360 Cookware along with recipes from the 360 Cookware recipe page.

The 360 Cookware library of recipes on their website is where we’ve found some of our favorites below. The 360 Video Library is also helpful and videos that you ought to check out to learn more about how easy it can be to cook with your 360 Cookware.

Bon Apetite!

Vegetable Coconut Curry

  • 2 tsp curry powder
  • ½ tsp cracked black pepper
  • ½ tsp salt
  • ¼  tsp chili powder
  • 1 ½ cup broccoli florets
  • 1 ½ cup cauliflower florets
  • 2 carrots, chopped
  • About ¾ cup frozen peas
  • 1 large red onion, chopped
  • 5 cloves garlic, minced
  • 1 TBS olive oil
  • 1 (14 oz) can coconut milk
  • 1 TBS tapioca starch (or cornstarch)
  • 1 TBS dried basil
  • 1 tsp ginger
  • 3 cups cooked rice

Mix curry powder, salt, pepper, and chili powder.  Add vegetables; toss to coat evenly.  Let sit for 15 minutes.

Meanwhile, in a 360 Cookware 4-Quart pot, heat onion and garlic in hot oil over medium heat for 2 minutes.

Remove onion mixture and add curry vegetables to 360 Cookware 4-Quart pot.  Cover, spin to create vapor seal, and reduce heat to medium-low.  Cook until cooked through, about 10 minutes.  Remove from the pan and keep warm.

Combine coconut milk and tapioca starch.  Carefully add to pot.  Cook and stir until slightly thickened and bubbly.

Return vegetables and onion mixture to pot.  Stir in basil and ginger.  Cook and stir until heated through.  Serve over rice.

Tilapia with Fresh Salsa, Corn, and Baby Spinach

  • 16 ounces best quality fresh salsa
  • 4 cups lightly packed baby spinach
  • 10.5 ounce can black beans, rinsed and drained
  • 3 ears corn, shucked, kernels cut from cobs (about 1 ½ cups)
  • 4 skinless tilapia fillets
  • Salt and freshly ground black pepper
  • Smoked paprika
  • 1 lime, cut into wedges

Pour the salsa into the 360 Cookware pan or skillet. Place spinach over the salsa in an even layer, and lightly season it with salt. Sprinkle the black beans and corn evenly over the spinach.

Sprinkle the fish fillets with salt and pepper, and lightly sprinkle with smoked paprika. Arrange the fillets in a single layer over the vegetable mixture.

Cover the skillet and cook over medium heat until steam just begins to escape from the lid, about 5 minutes.

Spin the lid to engage the vapor seal then reduce the heat to low. Cook the fish for 2 minutes then immediately remove the pan from the heat. Let stand off-heat for about 5 minutes until the fish is just cooked through. (It should flake easily with a fork.)

Divide the fish, vegetables, and sauce among 4 plates. Serve with lime wedges.

Northern Cornbread

  • 1 ½ cups cornmeal
  • 1 cup all-purpose flour
  • 4 tablespoons brown sugar
  • 2 teaspoon baking powder
  • ½  teaspoon salt
  • ¼ teaspoon baking soda
  • 1 cup buttermilk
  • 2 large eggs
  • 8 tablespoon butter, melted and cooled slightly

Spray the 360 Cookware Sauté Pan with non-stick cooking spray and set aside.

Combine the cornmeal, flour, sugar, baking powder, salt, and baking soda in a large bowl.

Whisk together the buttermilk and eggs in another bowl.

Stir the buttermilk mixture into the cornmeal mixture until just blended. Fold in the butter and pour the batter into the prepared skillet. Smooth the batter out to the edges of the pan.

Cover the pan and cook over low heat until the cornbread has risen and a few moist crumbs cling to a cake tester, about 30 minutes. Serve warm or at room temperature.

Read our review of the 360 Slow Cooker. We love using our 360 Cookware. It sounds cliche, but you really can taste the difference. When our kids started to enjoy eating broccoli, it was because of the 360. True story.

]]>
http://doobareviews.com/360-cookware-healthy-recipes/feed/ 0
Review: JumpSport Rebounder 550F – 44″ of Awesome http://doobareviews.com/jumpsport-rebounder-550f/ http://doobareviews.com/jumpsport-rebounder-550f/#comments Mon, 18 Aug 2014 21:03:58 +0000 http://doobareviews.com/?p=1488 jumpsport 550This is the big one.

JumpSport has a number of sizes. We have the 350 and absolutely love it.

However, if you want a larger area to jump upon…

The JumpSport 550F is fantastic, and compared to other models, it folds up for better storage (more on that in a second).

Just how big is the JumpSport 550F Pro?

When we bought the JumpSport 350, it was the only size available at the time. The 350 comes, comes in at a nice 39 inches in diameter.

The 550F Pro, however, rules the roost at a large 44 inches.

Why would you want more space on a rebounder?

It’s amazing what the size difference can mean when rebounding. You have much more space on the 550F for exercising moves. We’ve often found on the 350, we might jump on the skirt that covers the bands.

The 550F provides that extra little bit of space needed to not have to do that.

If you feel, that a little more spec for more advanced exercises, or you simply want to feel comfortable with enough space on your rebounder, the larger 550F is worth considering.

What do the different JumpSport rebounder sizes look like?

Below is a quick video showing the different sizes of rebounders.

The video mentions the 570 which is similar to the 550F. However, the 550F has the benefit of being able to fold. Both are 44 inches in diameter.

Why get a rebounder?

Rebounders offer the unique advantage over other exercise equipment. I don’t even think of ours as an exercise machine.

Exercise machines get stored in a coner and you hand laundry on them.

No. The rebound is fun! It’s easy! And it exercises your whole body rather than just a portion.

You’re getting movement in every single one of your cells as you have the increased gravity at the bottom of a bounce, and the sense of weightlessness (very brief of course) at the top of a bounce.

Jumping on a rebounder helps stimulate the lymphatic system which doesn’t have pump like the circulatory system (heart/blood). The lymph system needs to be stimulated through movement, muscle contraction and specifically, up and down movement.

Stimulating the lymphatic system helps to carry out and process cell waste. You don’t want that cell waste to be stuck in or near your cells. You want the trash taken out!

Rebounding helps do that especially well.

What are customers on Amazon saying about the 550F?

Through my research, I found there are essentially 2 types on the market: Spring & Bungee. YouTube videos really helped me here because I could see both types in action. Ultimately, I wanted something quiet, which is why I went with a bungee type.

I have owned many different rebounders over the years and was very happy with the Jumpsport 370 except for its size. After much investigation, I decided on the Jumpsport Fitness Trampoline 550F PRO instead of the more expensive Bellicon.

I purchased this fitness trampoline because the winter in PA has been too snowy & cold to get out and walk or run. This was a great investment. The quality of this product is exceptional.

jumpsport 550

 

Read more about the JumpSport 550F and what other customers are saying about it’s ability to fold:

JumpSport Fitness Trampoline 550F PRO 

]]>
http://doobareviews.com/jumpsport-rebounder-550f/feed/ 0
Review: 360 Cookware ID004-GC Gourmet Slow Cooker, 4-Quart http://doobareviews.com/review-360-slow-cooker/ http://doobareviews.com/review-360-slow-cooker/#comments Sat, 09 Aug 2014 22:02:36 +0000 http://doobareviews.com/?p=1505 Does Your Slow Cooker Have Lead in it?

I was in the market for a new slow-cooker, and while researching the best one to buy, I was shocked to learn that most slow cookers contain lead! What?! You mean we removed it from paint, but we still allow it to leach into our food?

That’s not ok with me. So after a little research, we came across the 360 Cookware Slow Cooker. It’s different than anything I’ve used before, and, of course, it does not contain lead.

Here’s what makes the 360 Cookware Slow Cooker different.

Different…I’d even say superior.

The 360 Cookware is bulky-frame-free!

For those of you with small kitchens, this is a big deal!

Rather than the typical large frame, the 360 Slow Cooker has a heating element much like a hot plate that you set your 360 Cookware pot on. Since the pot is the same thickness of stainless steel all the way around, it traps the heat and moisture, circulating heat for even cooking.

360 Specialized Vapor Cooking

360 Slow CookerVapor Cooking uses the natural moisture from foods to cook food, so you don’t have to add extra oils or water. The 360 Cookware Slow Cooker uses vapor seal technology to trap in the moisture. All you have to do is spin the lid to create the vapor seal.

Since little to no water is used, nutrients are preserved, and your food will taste better and fresher.

360 Cookware Pot is Very Versatile!

The 360 Cookware pot isn’t made exclusively for the slow cooker. You can use the same pot on the stove for steaming vegetables, making pasta or soup, even baking potatoes and cakes right on your stove top.

The 360 Cookware is a cross between a traditional slow cooker and regular pot for the stove.

The 360 Cookware pot works with multiple heat sources:

  • Stove top
  • Oven
  • Slow cooker hot plate

That means fewer bulky items for you to store in your kitchen! I use the 360 Cookware pot regularly on the stove to make fresh tasting broccoli, peas, squash, or even soup. With that same pot, I can make a slow cooker meal using the hot plate heating element.

Fewer Dirty Dishes!

You know when your making a slow cooker meal and you have dirty up an extra pan to brown the meat or sautee the onions before adding them to your slow cooker? Not with the 360! Brown or sautee in your 360 Cookware pot over the stove, then move that pot to the slow cooker heating element and add your other ingredients. It couldn’t be easier!

360 Cookware is made to use the same pot interchangeably with the stove, slow cooker, and oven.

What is the 360 Slow Cooker Made of?

360 Cookware is made in the USA using multiple layers of the highest quality (T-304) Stainless Steel and alloy construction.

The steel is manufactured using a sustainable process, plus the construction allows you to use less energy and water.

How do you Properly use Vapor Technology?

If you’re not familiar with the 360 cookware and what vapor technology is, it would be worth your time to watch this quick video so you can get a sense of what it’s all about.

What are People Saying About the 360 Cookware Slow Cooker?

“It says at the 360 Cookware site, ‘Simply put, 360 Cookware is unlike any cookware you’ve ever tried. It allows you to taste your food as it was meant to be…’ That may sound like exaggerated hype but it isn’t an exaggeration, it’s true.”

“Versatile: More than a slow cooker”

“Love this Gourmet Cooker. So handy, faster than a crock pot, and makes things so tender, no need to add much water to roast or steak. The vapor steam makes it tender and makes juice. It’s great!”

Is There a Warranty?

Yes. 360 Cookware is built to last, so they offer a lifetime warranty.

Where Can I Buy It?

The best place to buy the 360 Cookware Slow Cooker is Amazon. The price is just over $200, which is a great discount, plus you get free shipping. We love our 360 Slow Cooker, and hope you love your’s too.

Here’s where you can get it with free shipping and read more customer reviews on Amazon:

Amazon Page for the 360 >>> 360 Cookware 4-Quart Gourmet Slow Cooker

 

]]>
http://doobareviews.com/review-360-slow-cooker/feed/ 0
6 Reasons P90X-3 Knocks it out of the Park http://doobareviews.com/p90x3-is-better/ http://doobareviews.com/p90x3-is-better/#comments Sat, 09 Aug 2014 21:31:47 +0000 http://doobareviews.com/?p=1493 1. All that Experience Wrapped up into a Fantastic Workout

p90x3 starterP90x3 takes the lessons learned from P90, P90x, P90x2, and rolls them up into the best workout program ever.

You’ll notice if you go back to P90x or P90 that things start out much more slowly, that some of the stretch techniques are old.

P90x3 (full review here) takes the latest in what’s best for your body to maximize your results, and it packs it in!

Tony Horton (your fitness guide in the videos) also introduces new workouts to the regime. You’ll love Isometrix and even Pilates.

If you know Tony, you know he won’t go easy on you, but he also makes it fun.

It’s a whole new ball game for sure.

2. The Variety of P90x3

P90X3 has 16 different workouts. You can follow the schedule or pick and choose to your liking.

I recommend going with the schedule for the full effect. After the 90 days, then feel free to mix it. You’ll want to come back. That’s how good it is.

Here are the various workouts that work different parts of your body. You won’t get bored.

Resistance Workouts

  • Total Synergistics
  • The Challenge
  • Incinerator
  • The Warrior
  • Eccentric Upper
  • Eccentric Lower

Power Workouts

  • Agility X
  • Triometrics
  • Decelerator
  • Cardio Workouts
  • CVX
  • MMX
  • Accelerator

Core, Flexibility & Balance Workouts

  • X3 Yoga
  • Pilates X
  • Isometrix
  • Dynamix

The awesome thing is that each workout is just 30 minutes.

The fast pace keeps things fun and interesting. It also means that you won’t burn out compared to other instructional DVDs where they spend far too long on each exercise, and you get fatigued or bored. P90x3 keeps it moving.

3. Way better than a Gym Membership

gym-weight-machinesI’ve had one, and maybe you have too–a gym membership. Yep, it worked out for the first few weeks (maybe that’s a stretch), and then I dropped off attending.

The genius behind P90X3 (and it’s previous incarnations) is that it’s only 90 days. There’s a time limit. You can do anything for 90 days.

P90x got me in the habit of exercising, exercising hard–and liking it!

If I had to miss a workout because of travel, my missed doing the workout. It had become conditioned to work out.

I love having that feeling!

It says, “Hey, you can do this, you want to do this, now go do it.”

At the gym, you’ve got specific machinery. Often, the device you want to work on is occupied (unless it’s an elliptical or treadmill), but those devices only work so much.

P90x3 moves fast and works just about everything. You don’t have to wait for equipment to become available, and then just repeat the same action over and over again. The gym is repetitive.

4. P90x3 is Great for first timers

p90x3 Base Workout KitP90X3 doesn’t mean it’s three times as hard as P90x and you should start there. P90x is great.

I went through it before P90x3 was released, and can say after doing a full round of P90x3 that if I were beginning, I’d start with P90x3.

X3 has shorter workouts than P90x. many of the workouts in P90x are over an hour long. P90x3 keeps it to 30 minutes.

It’s not overwhelming in other words.

Yet…it’s still a challenge. It’s no cake work.

I’ve felt my heart going a lot more in these workouts than the P90x workouts probably because in P90x, there’s a lot of explaining and breaks in between sets. P90x3 takes all that out and says, “Bring it!” for 30 minutes (yes, there are short breaks, and you can always hit pause).

Point is, it’s a great place to start.

5. Great for those wanting more p90x or P90x2

If you’ve already completed an earlier version of Tony’s workouts (bytheway, he’s mid-fifties now, and looks like he’s in his 30s). Tony knows how to do it right!), P90x3 is a great workout to stay toned in less time.

The workout is also a great addition to your workout library. If you already have P90x, X3 introduces a greater variety of workouts and moves.

The X3 Ab Ripper is really unique and worth it (X3 Ab Ripper not available with the Base kit, but is available with the Deluxe and Ultimate Kits. It can also be bought separately).

6. P90X3 is Only 30 Minutes

clock-timeDriving to the gym takes time. If you have some workout equipment at home, it might get worked out as much as ours (not very much) because it gets monotonous.

P90X3 packs the punch in 30 minutes, but it’s not 30 minutes of monotony.

It’s 30 minutes or play-hard-fun.

That might sound funny, but you go, go, go, and then feel great afterwards.

It’s not some repetitive elliptical exercise. It’s fast paced exercises, that move on to the next new exercise fast.

Valuable time? This is the workout system to have in your home.

P90x3 Rocks it!

P90x3 is my favorite workout set.

It’s got great ratings from other customers on Amazon. You can check it out on Amazon by Visiting the links below which help support our site:

p90x3 Ultimate Workout Kit

 

P90X3 Base Kit – Click here

            16 Workouts. Doesn’t include X3 Ab Ripper or equipment

P90X3 Deluxe Kit –  Click here

            16 Workouts + Ab Ripper DVD + Resistance Bands

P90X3 Ultimate Kit – Click here

            16 Workouts + Ab Ripper DVD + Resistance Bands + Jump Mat + Chinup Bar

]]>
http://doobareviews.com/p90x3-is-better/feed/ 0
Review: Cuisinart ICE-100 Ice Cream and Gelato Maker http://doobareviews.com/review-cuisinart-ice-100-ice-cream-and-gelato-maker/ http://doobareviews.com/review-cuisinart-ice-100-ice-cream-and-gelato-maker/#comments Tue, 05 Aug 2014 04:48:44 +0000 http://doobareviews.com/?p=1475 We’re big fans of Gelato, and our favorite Gelato Maker the DeLonghi GM6000 is made especially for creating the perfect Gelato.

But what if you want a 2-in-1 and want to make Ice Cream as well?

Often when you go for a 2-in-1 device, you get something that really does neither option well. That’s why the specialized options like the GM6000 are so popular.

But like every rule, there are exceptions, and if you’re looking to make Ice Cream and Gelato the Cuisinart ICE-100 Compressor Ice Cream and Gelato Maker is one of the best options out there.

Video Demo of the Cuisinart ICE-100

The Cuisinart ICE-100 has two different paddles that you can use. One for Ice Cream and the other for Gelato.

Since the Cuisinart has a compressor, it refrigerates as it makes your ice cream. You don’t have to pre-chill your mixing bowel to make the ice cream. Although, it is suggested that you place the finished contents in the freezer to gain the consistency you prefer which depending on how hard you like your ice cream, could be as much as 2 hours.

Making it easy to make Ice Cream or Gelato

The Cuisinart makes things easy by giving you a timer you can set according to your recipe.

The lid also opens so you can add ingredients as you go.

Things to watch out for

Some customers find that the Cuisinart 100 is too loud, but that can be a matter of preference, yet something to be aware of.

Others have said that it freezes too fast when the bowl is placed in the freezer afterward.

Make sure that you have storage space it’s 16 x 12 x 9 inches and 26 pounds. If you’ve got a good spot to store it, then it shouldn’t be a problem. There’s always got to be room for ice cream right?

What customers like about it

There are over 190 reviews for the Cuisinart 100 with an average 4.5 out of 5 stars.

This unit makes wonderful ice cream!! Absolutely smooth and creamy.

The final product coming out of this machine resembles softserve ice cream. This is normal for an ice cream maker. if it were much thicker, you’d have to dig the mixing paddle out of the bowl. I’ve seen several reviews on various machines from people thinking ice cream makers will do more than they’re designed to.

I’d like to note this machine is LOUD.. the compressor is whisper quiet, the motor for the paddle is not. It sounds like a rather loud electric can opener. This bothers people, but it does not bother me.

So far, we have made mint chocolate chip ice cream (with FRESH mint) and vanilla coconut ice cream. The ice cream is soft and creamy when the whole process is complete, however, if you prefer to have it solid and more frozen, you need to put it in the freezer for several hours, after you take it out of the machine, to let it harden. Either way, our outcomes were delicious.

Where to find the Cuisinart ICE-100 Ice Cream and Gelato Maker

Cuisinart ICE Gelato Maker

You can find the ICE-100 Ice Cream and Gelato maker on Amazon with Free Shipping. If you have or opt for the Amazon Prime Membership, you can get not only free shipping, but free, 2-day shipping on items over $25 and that ship from an Amazon warehouse. It’s a deal we love!

You can find and read customer reviews on Cuisinart ICE-100 on Amazon.

]]>
http://doobareviews.com/review-cuisinart-ice-100-ice-cream-and-gelato-maker/feed/ 0
Should you get the JumpSport 250 Rebounder? http://doobareviews.com/jumpsport-250-rebounder-review/ http://doobareviews.com/jumpsport-250-rebounder-review/#comments Mon, 21 Jul 2014 13:02:02 +0000 http://doobareviews.com/?p=1410 jumpsport-250-diameterThe JumpSport 250 is the new more economical Fitness Trampoline.

We have a JumpSport 350 and I’ll talk about the differences, but

First off, what makes a JumpSport so special?

A little background

One of the real advantages of the JumpSport Rebounders is that they are quiet. Other rebounders (like the popular Cellerciser) have metal springs that are noisy when jumping.

The JumpSport is virtually silent given that it doesn’t use metal springs.

A quiet rebounder means that you can listen to an audiobook, the television, etc. while rebounding and not miss a thing.

Each JumpSport has this advantage compared to other Rebounders.

A little video of the JumpSport Fitness Rebounders:

The Scoop on the JumpSport 250

The JumpSport 250 is very similar to the other non-folding JumpSport models.

The JumpSport models 350 and above can take more strenuous work.

For example, the 350 model sports the EnduroLast 3 cords which are tested to over 4 million bounces.

The 250 has EnduroLast 2 elastic cords which are tested to over 2 million bounces.

The warranties are also slightly different favoring the 350 model.

The warranty for the 350 is as stated on Amazon:

  • Steel Frame & Legs: Lifetime
  • Mat: 5 years
  • EnduroLast 3 Elastic Cords: 3 Years
  • All other components: 1 year

The warranty for the 250 is:

  • Steel Frame & Legs: Lifetime
  • Mat: 5 years
  • EnduroLast 2 Elastic Cords: 2 Years
  • All other components: 1 year

So it sounds like the 350 rebounder is the one you’d want to select right?

Well, hold on there, we need to consider…

The JumpSport 250 is a lot Less Expensive than the Other Models

The 250 is the most economical of the models.

It clocks in between $50-100 cheaper than the other models.

The 250 is a great buy if you’re not going to go ballistic on it.

It’s still made to last, the 350 and pro models are just built to last longer and be used in professional environments.

The 250 is one of the best options if money is tight. We searched high and low for the best options in rebounders, and we landed on the JumpSport. The health benefit can well outweigh the cost, and we’ve found ourselves using our JumpSport a lot.

Why Rebound Anyway?

One of the main reasons we got a JumpSport rebounder was for the detox benefits.

How does it detox?

It does so by stimulating the lymphatic system. The lymphatic system is a network similar to your blood vessels except for its what helps clean up cell waste. It’s a crucial system to have.

The problem is that unlike the circulatory system, the lymphatic system has no pump.

The way fluid moves through it is through exercise and movement.

In an ever increasingly sedentary lifestyle, we’re backing up the lymphatic system, and that’s not good.

Rebounding is one of the best ways to get the lymph system moving.

You may even be able to feel the draining from the lymph in your neck and sinuses as you rebound.

It’s been a pretty good sinus reliever too. I used to have some allergy problems, but the lymphatic stimulation really helped to clear things up. I don’t take anti-hystimines anymore. It’s funny that it’s made such a big difference. We also started eating healthier, but the JumpSport makes a noticeable difference.

Aside from that great benefit, rebounding exercises the whole body as the entire body is moving down under gravity and then releasing that tension at the top of a bounce.

It’s great for core strengthening, easier on the joints than other exercises, and can get your heart moving!

The tension on the 250 can be adjusted like the other JumpSport models, and it’s much sturdier than the cheap brands than can cause pronation and even wobble. JumpSports unique foot design is perfect for stability.

What are customers saying about the JumpSport 250?

Here’s a few samples of what customers on Amazon have said about the 250. Currently it’s got an impressive 5 star average rating (You’ll have to read the full review about the puppy).

Very happy with this purchase, and very glad I bought a puppy, because otherwise I would have spent more than I needed to on a rebounder.

I recently introduced my personal training team at Harvard University Recreation to the JumpSport trampolines during a training meeting. Initially, the trainers had a lot of fun just playing and creating exercises. But before too long, they realized what a great workout they could get (and give!) on the trampoline. We were all impressed by the solid construction.

If you’re rich get the bella. But if up and down is what you are after and you want a smooth and stable jump get this tramp..

Love this…had one of the cheaper models for at least 5 yrs. spring broke decided on the 250 model…it is much bouncier and better on my knees. I would and have told my friends about the 250.

Getting the JumpSport 250

Bellicon and Cellerciser are the other top brands we considered when purchasing a rebounder for our home.

However, the Bellicons were well above and beyond a reasonable price, and the metal springs of the Cellerciser were just too stiff for our use. The JumpSport fits the bill perfectly, and it’s perfectly quiet.

You can find the JumpSport 250 on Amazon. It’s got a 5 star average rating. Check it out below.

JumpSport 250

JumpSport Fitness Trampoline 250

Read what others are saying about the JumpSport Rebounder 250 on Amazon.

]]>
http://doobareviews.com/jumpsport-250-rebounder-review/feed/ 0